• Home
  • About Us
  • Organisational Structure

Organisational Structure



Commonwealth Secretariat, London


Ministry of Higher Education, Malaysia






Professor Dato’ Dr. Morshidi Sirat
Founding Director

Currently, Morshidi is Professor, School of Humanities, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Penang, a Senior Research Fellow at the National Higher Education Research Institute (IPPTN), the Founding Director, Commonwealth Tertiary Education Facility (CTEF) and Protem Chairperson, Malaysian Society for Higher Education Policy and Research Development. Between April 2002 and February 2011 Morshidi was the Director of IPPTN and during this period he specialised in higher education policy research.

Subsequently, Morshidi served as Deputy Director-General, Department of Higher Education (Public Sector), Ministry of Higher Education, Malaysia, a short stint as the 5th Vice Chancellor of Universiti Malaysia Sarawak (UNIMAS), and between 16 April 2013 and 30 May 2014 as Director-General of Higher Education/Registrar General, Private Institutions of Higher Education





Mr. S.Sri Jeyanthirar
Executive Officer

Currently, S. Sri Jeyanthirar is a Research Officer (RO) at the Commonwealth Tertiary Education Facility. His research approach is transdisciplinary and involves methodological designs for both observational and experimental studies, including survey and empirical research designs. He works along with researchers across a diverse field in selecting appropriate techniques to execute their research in a non-biased way. He has a proven solid track record with experimental studies and has been constantly experimenting advanced research methodologies, in particular, various method of analysis.

Formerly, Sri served as a RO in Crime & Policing Research Team specialising in data analysis. He has been part of several research projects such as ‘Crime Victimization, Youth and Policing Survey’, ‘Public Perception on Crime’, ‘Public Perception of Safety’, which were funded by organisations such as Universiti Sains Malaysia, Ministry of Finance, Ministry of Home Affairs, and Performance Management Delivery Unit (PEMANDU), Prime Minister’s Office.



Professor Dr. Mohd Wan Fauzy Bin Wan Ismail
National Higher Education Research Institute (IPPTN)


Panel Members:

*due to the change of management, this will be updated in due course
Deputy Director General of Higher Education (Public Sector)
Ministry of Higher Education, Malaysia

Professor Dr. Baharuddin Bin Aris
Malaysian Education Deans’ Council

Professor Dato’ Dr. Abdul Rashid Mohamed
Deputy Director of Education and Human Capital Development Cluster
Majlis Profesor Negara (National Council of Professors)

Professor Dato’ Dr. Morshidi Bin Sirat
Commonwealth Tertiary Education Facility




  • acu

    Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU)
  • chet

    Centre for Higher Education Transformation (CHET)
  • col

    Commonwealth of Learning (COL)
  • UWI

    University of the West Indies (UWI)